SINSUKE FUJIEDA GROUP on Pucatronic TV vol.1

2.Silent Night
3.Abstraction Jazz Mode

【シンスケ・フジエダ・グループ/SINSUKE FUJIEDA GROUP】
茨城県水戸市出身 サックス/フルート奏者、藤枝伸介により結成されたジャズをベースにしつつ様々なジャンルを取り込んだ音楽グループ。ムンビア・イ・スス・カンデローソスやルーツトライブ・ダブ・セプテット等でも活躍し、いまや東京のトロピカル・ミュージック・シーンに欠かせない存在となったサックス/フルート奏者、藤枝伸介により結成。  2009年 1stアルバム「Evolution」リリース。2020年夏、コロナ禍における心象を表現した音楽/映像作品「Gentle Erosion 緩やかな侵食」を藤枝伸介名義でリリース。2021年にスピリチュアル・ジャズを足場に築いたCD二枚組+DVDの大作『INFORMEL』を自身のレーベル=ソファ・レコーズからリリース。2022年にオクラ印からの7“「μtation/caravan」ではカリビアン音楽に挑み、いよいよ大海原に帆を揚げて独自のグルーヴ探求の冒険へと出航する。  今年、パリでレコード店/レーベルを運営するパウロ・スーパーフライが、これらの音源を聴き、日本の70年代の伝説的ジャズ・レーベル=スリー・ブラインド・マイスに通じる自由な創造性、他国のジャズにはないユニークさを聴き取り、リリースを熱望。すでにレコーディングは完了、2024年リリース予定。アフロ~ラテン~カリビアン・ミュージック、そして和物を含む数々のジャズの激レア名盤を復刻してきたスーパーフライ・レコーズに於ける“初の新録リリース“という快挙である。
藤枝伸介 Tenor & Soprano Sax, Flute, Compose, Arrange, etc / 塚本真一 Piano / 竹下文子 Violin / 加藤秀 Bass / アラカリ大輔 Percussion / 大角兼作 Drums

A jazz-based music group formed by saxophonist/flutist Sinsuke Fujieda that incorporates various genres, released its first album “Evolution” in 2009. Sinsuke Fujieda Group Formed by Sinsuke Fujieda, a saxophonist/flutist who has played with Mumbia y Susu Candelosos and Roots Tribe Dub Septet, and is now an integral part of the Tokyo tropical music scene. In 2021, he released “INFORMEL” on his own Sofa Records label, a double CD + DVD work built on a foundation of spiritual jazz, and in 2022, he challenged Caribbean music with the 7″ “μtation/caravan” on Okura Records, Finally, he sails out to sea to embark on an adventure in search of his own groove. This year, Paulo Superfly, who runs a record store/label in Paris, heard these recordings and recognized the free creativity that is similar to the legendary Japanese jazz label of the 70’s, Three Blind Mice, and the uniqueness that is not found in jazz from other countries, and he was eager to release them. Recording has already been completed and will be released next year. Superfly Records has reissued many rare jazz masterpieces including Afro-Latin, Latin, Caribbean, and Japanese music. members Sinsuke Fujieda – Tenor & Soprano Sax, Flute, Compose, Arrange Shinichi Tsukamoto – Piano Fumiko Takashita – Violin Shigeru Kato – Bass Daisuke Alkhaly – Percussion Kensaku Ohsumi – Drums



Last modified: 2024.2.16 8:17pm